Skip Navigation Links
Home
Our Properties Expand Our Properties
Enquiry
Car Hire
General Info
Golf
Client Area Expand Client Area
<<Back

Casa Antonio Reviews

Paradise in Portugal- thunderbirds are go – Stars 5/5

This villa is amazing , the landscaped gardens and pool with the Thunderbirds cover , modern kitchen and fantastic feel all round was perfect for our family holiday with teenagers and their nan as well as the parents

Very secure and pleasing once you drive through the gates you are in your own castle .wifi was good , the villa could sleep 8 but there were only 7 sun beds ( this was fine for our group though ) and they were nice sun beds !!

Can't recommend this enough and we all want to return next year.

Jayne A
• Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

Wow, wow, wow 5 star villa – Stars 5/5

We had and amazing stay at the villa in June 2017. The villa has everything you would want, it's like home from home. The master bedroom is a super king bed with air con. In addition there is Peace and quite, private grounds and pool. There are a few places to eat close by, also some small shops to make some purchases. Car not necessary. Our first day we walked to the largest supermarket and did a very large order and the super market ordered us a taxi back to the villa. After that we just walked 1 mile to the supermarket every day to pick up bits and it was a nice walk. The beach is a 15 minute walk, but the coves are beautiful. We would stay at this villa again. Tip, pre book your taxi from the airport As its half the price than jumping in a cab at the airport. We used yellowfish and they were brilliant, I've used them a few times now.

Lita H
• Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017. Date of Stay: Jun 2017

Superb!! Stars 5/5

This villa is in one word superb! Great location, quiet, close to wonderful beaches and restaurants (try Dom Diniz!). The villa itself is pure luxury, clean, very well equipped and a fantastic garden and pool. For a fee euros more you can get extra heating for the pool which is great in April/May. Also cleaning and maintenance outstanding! And the booking procedure with Paul and Andrew was prompt and correct. So great villa for lovely holiday for a good price. We certainly will be back!!!

Roland S
• Review Submitted: May 15, 2017 . Date of Stay: Apr 2017

Fantastic location. Private and modern. Fantastic - Stars 5/5

As regular visitors to the area we have stayed at a lot of Villas. This is certainly one of the best we have stayed at. The location is fantastic. 10 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to a selection of bars and restaurants. Yet the location being just off the main road means it is very private with no overlooks. The interior is very modern and well equipped. The pool which we chose to heat was fantastic for our boys. Electric shutters and pool cover were extremely useful. Highly recommended.

Huw M
• Review Submitted: May 2, 2017 • Date of Stay: Apr 2017

Casa Antonio – Stars 5/5

The photos on the website did not do the villa justice, it was absolutely beautiful, We could not fault the villa or the service we received from help from the owners, Maria the maid and the pool guy - it was fabulous. We spent 2 days on our own and then the family arrived with my grandson, of course we had to watch him as he is crawling but everything went to plan. There is no problem walking to and from the beach as long as you are fairly mobile. We didn't hire a car and found that taxis were reasonably cheap to get to and from the larger supermarkets, but there are some smaller ones in walking distance. Restaurants close to the villa were all lovely in various ways, staff were really friendly.

Christine G
• Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016. Date of Stay: Aug 2016

Holiday with friends – Stars 5/5

Fantastic holiday in a fantastic villa the new kitchen fabulous everything you need and more. The new windows and shutters make the villa so much lighter. This is our 5/6 th stay here we just love it. Feleshmina is so nice , she's a little gem. Hopefully we will return.

Ann T
• Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016. Date of Stay: Jun 2016

Superb villa – Stars 5/5

Casa Antonio is a great villa. It was better than we expected, so much nicer than the photos online (and we thought those were pretty good!). Well equipped. Great outdoor area. Perfect for a family holiday. Friendly cleaner that came every other day.

Emma Curtis
• Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016. Date of Stay: Jun 2016

Top class villa – Stars 5/5

We were so impressed with casa Antonio on arrival. It was even better than it looked on the website. The villa is beautiful, everything inside looked brand new. Fully equipped kitchen , with loads of extras to make our stay so comfortable. The pool & outdoor area was perfect for our stay with young kids, heated pool & electric pool cover was a real plus for us. The villa was spotless and it was cleaned every second day. Plenty of fresh towels and even bath robes were supplied. Location was great , you would need a car to go food shopping etc, beach and small town with restaurants & bars were in walking distance. We are already planning on booking again for next year.

Sarah R
• Review Submitted: May 13, 2016. Date of Stay: Apr 2016

JUST BEAUTIFUL – Stars 5/5

Having been to the Algarve now eight times we can truly say that Casa Antonio is our favorite villa having stayed there four times already and booked for 2016 as well. We have recently come back from Casa Antonio and even though it as always been a 5 star villa to us the recent improvements make it even better. The barbecue and table tennis area are great and the pool area looks stunning, like the electric pool cover too. It is maintained to a high spec and everything in the villa is clean and well looked after, compliments to Maria the maid. There are some lovely beaches close by lots of good restaurants and lots of nice places to visit if you have a car which I would recommend. Would also like to give Johnny Hooper’s Saxophone Bistro a mention see trip advisor if you looking for a good night out and if you can tear yourself away from this beautiful villa.

Keith and Vanessa
• Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015. Date of Stay: Sep 2015

Casa Antonio – Stars 5/5

Fourth stay in this property. Really like the area and the villa is great. Excellent standard, kept exceptionally clean and tidy and meets all our needs and more. Car recommended for food shopping at least.

Robert W
• Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015. Date of Stay: Sep 2015

Peaceful but not secluded holiday home. – Stars 5/5

We have stayed in this villa five times now and have seen improvements made every time. The new pool and barbecue are stunning. The villa is in a perfect position, near to excellent restaurants, perfect beaches and well stocked supermarkets. The maid, rep and owners have all been very helpful. Wish it was ours.

Jean J
• Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015. Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Fab villa – Stars 5/5

The villa was beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were wonderful. It was great to see enough sun beds around the pool. The new pool and bbq are was a bonus although the pool was cold but it didn't stop us from using it. A car is needed as the villa is not near any shops but there are a couple of restaurants nearby. A cleaner came in every other day which was brilliant. We have been to many villas over the years but this was one of the best ! I would definitely recommend it.

Catherine Keane
• Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015. Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Highly Recommended Villa – Stars 5/5

Can't say enough about this beautiful villa, which was even better than photos on site. High standard of cleanliness, exceptionally well equipped kitchen, towels changed regularly, lovely pool towels and even bath robes. Pool and BBQ excellent. Secluded and private. Loved it the minute we arrived and didn't want to leave. Thank you.

Margaret P
• Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015. Date of Stay: Jun 2015

10 days at Casa Antonio Stars 5/5

Fabulous and well stocked villa everything you need and much more. New pool, BBQ and dining area. The maid and maintenance man lovely people and very helpful. The villa is within easy reach of some excellent restaurants and a fabulous beach. I think we have found our own little piece of paradise.

Ann T
• Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015. Date of Stay: Jun 2015

Best villa ever – Stars 5/5

This is the best villa we have ever had in 15 years of coming to the Algarve, the location with a few restaurants within 10 mins walking distance with very good food was a bonus and the beaches nearby. The villa was spotless and the [5 star] maid was brilliant .There was plenty of crockery so the dishwasher only had to go on once a day. The bbq area was great. I would recommend this villa to anyone for a restful holiday in a great place

Glenyce K
• Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2015. Date of Stay: Jun 2015

Best Villa we've stayed in – Stars 5/5

We have rented villas in the Algarve for many years, and some have been a big disappointment when we arrived. We have to say that Casa Antonio exceeded all our expectations and is the best one we have ever stayed in. Everything was spot on, the standard of the villa, the service by the local staff, the position of the villa close to the beach and restaurants; complete privacy within the walled garden. Compliments to Paul and Andrew at European Rentals for the way they handled our holiday.

Peter D
• Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015. Date of Stay: Apr 2015

The perfect villa for us – Stars 5/5

This is the second time we have rented Casa Antonio and find it to be absolutely perfect for the kind of holiday we want. Both times we have found the villa to be absolutely clean and well maintained. We could walk to the lovely beach at Praia da Coelha and several excellent restaurants and bars in the evenings and if we didn't want to take the car, a bus service ran from nearby to both Albufeira in one direction or the beautiful Gale beach in the opposite direction. The villa was always kept absolutely pristine by the staff who will come in either 3, 4 or 5 days depending on what you would like. The local English lady who visits guests at the villa is very helpful. The gardens, pool and barbecue house are delightful and we will be returning again soon.

Joan K
• Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2015. Date of Stay: Apr 2015

Wonderful – Stars 5/5

Just returned from a fab week in Algarve. Villa has exceeded our expectations and is a real home from home. Well equipped, good furnishings and bedding plus reliable wifi. Kids loved the pool and hubby loved the bbq house. .EXCELLENT We will be booking for next year.

Joanne McAlary
• Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2015. Date of Stay: Mar 2015

Obrigado - Stars 5/5

Thanks Paul & Andrew

We had a great time at your villa. It's a beautiful place. My husband loved the wi-fi, I loved the bathrooms & my five year old loved the pool! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The villas security was impressive which helped us relax and the facilities were perfect. We plan to book again.

Bell, Antrim
• Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014


We accept secure online payments
Visa  Visa Debit  Visa Electron  Mastercard  Maestro  Amex  JCB
WorldPay