Skip Navigation Links
Home
Our Properties Expand Our Properties
Enquiry
Car Hire
General Info
Golf
Client Area Expand Client Area
<<Back

Cantinho das Oliveiras Reviews

Beautiful holiday Villa – Stars 5/5

The property exceeded all our expectations. It was wonderful to have 6 adults and one young adult each with their own space and privacy because of the size and design of the villa. All of the bathrooms were beautifully furnished. Air conditioning in the bedrooms was very effective but the villa seemed to keep relatively cool considering temperatures reached 40 C on over 3 occasions. The housekeeper did an amazing job of cleaning and tidying but was totally discreet. Just one thing, what about a circular washing line at the side of the villa? The outside area is so spacious, the pool beautiful and everywhere is so well maintained. Finally, I would recommend a hire car to visit all the wonderful beaches and villages around the villa. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone. Many thanks for a superb holiday.

Sue and Rob Wilson.
• Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

The villa was superb. 100 percent perfect – Stars 5/5

Property 100 percent perfect. Every part of the property is fab. There is nothing to improve

Keith 1
• Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

Luxury in the sun... Stars 5/5

We have frequented this wonderful property 4 times now & never tire of all that it has to offer. It has 5 ensuite bedrooms all individually decorated to a high standard, each balcony serving a sea view, fabulous surroundings outside for those lazy days where you can while away an hour or two by cooling off in the large maintained pool in fact it's a shame to actually leave the villa! There are also extensive grounds and fabulous views from the roof top also, However if you chose to, there are at least 4/5 lovely restaurants in walking distance from the villa which is an added bonus. Dom Dinis is literally a stone’s throw which offers tasty dishes to tempt anyone's palate & a big plus for us was the bar attached for those pre or after dinner cocktails. Another of our long standing favorites which again is very close is O Marinheiro, beautifully refurbed, pristine turned out staff & food to a very high standard. You won't be disappointed in fact you won't want to go anywhere else on a return visit.

Fred G
• Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017. Date of Stay: Jun 2017

The property was fantastic – Stars 5/5

The property was fantastic and fulfilled everything we expected. It was well maintained and cleaned. Every minor detail was well thought out. The outside area and pool was fabulous. There was 8 adults in our party and it was big enough for everyone to have their own space if needed. It's location is good for the marina and the Old Town . We will definitely be booking this villa again

Carl M
• Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017. Date of Stay: Jun 2017

Wow wow wow what a relaxing holiday – Stars 5/5

My daughter found your villa on line and what a great choice, we had everything we needed you thought of everything it was quiet, private our own pool local to most things shops restaurant takeaway beach. We are going to book it up again but you have very few dates left so that's my only issue. Highly recommended.

Jackie O
• Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Girls holiday Stars 5/5

The villa is absolutely amazing, one or two tiny hiccups (safe and oven) which were sorted out promptly due to Antonio and Felesmina ,both fantastic people. The villa, garden and pool were spotless, only comment if any it needs a proper drying line the little drying airer is not adequate for ten people. Plenty restaurants close by a fantastic place to holiday thank you.

Ann T
• Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Top Class Villa – Stars 5/5

The pictures of this villa do not do it justice. This place is outstanding. We had 5 adults and 5 children and has so much space. We couldn't fault anything. It had everything you could need and more. Beautifully kept garden and bbq area. So safe for children (which was a big thing for us) the housekeeper who was so lovely and arrived second day with fresh towels and gave the house a tidy. The location is just a few minutes drive away from everything yet you still get to enjoy a peaceful rural area. I would highly recommend this place. We will definitely be back next year.

Justine W
• Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Amazing place – Stars 5/5

This is now our third time staying in this beautiful villa and we never get tired of coming here. The villa is truly amazing with everything you could possibly need. It is immaculately clean with very well kept gardens. The pool is also fantastic and heated with its own motorised cover to keep the heat in when not in use. The location also is excellent away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to restaurants, bars and beaches. We will definitely be back again in the future as we truly love it here.

Louise T
• Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016. Date of Stay: Aug 2016

Absolutely impressive 5 star villa – Stars 5/5

The pictures cannot show how perfect this villa was. Ten family members had ample room with each room having its own en suite. On arrival everywhere was immaculate. The pool, large grounds and BBQ area were well designed and maintained. Everywhere was cleaned to a very high standard on a regular basis. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. In fact we rebooked for next year as soon as we got home.

Elaine F
• Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016. Date of Stay: Aug 2016

Superb Villa, made a great family holiday – Stars 5/5

The Villa was better than advertised with the quality of the facilities much better than we expected. The pool and gardens are great and well maintained, the pool was cold but was still a hit. If we were to go this early in the year again would probably pay the extra for heating the pool. The location is as stated rural, so a car is best but we managed without but walking to the supermarket and back loaded was tough in the heat. The friendly cleaner was great and so helpful when a local power surge knocked out the water pumps, within an hour all was back. The barbecue was great and was used a couple of times which made a change from venturing out locally. The nearby restaurants we found Marineiros excellent and well worth the extra hit on the budget but book as it's popular. The Amigo's tapas was also great and good value and staff really helpful. Would suggest giving the Marina a miss as we found it over priced and poor quality food and service. A trip to the Old Town was great for a night out with lots of choice of bars and restaurants with good food and service, Flavours restaurant was excellent, with good cocktails. Overall would definitely recommend the Villa and hope to return in the future.

Peter F
• Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016

Cantinho das Oliveiras – Stars 5/5

Our family holiday for 9 at this sensational villa was amazing! We loved the peaceful location. The quality & finish of the villa was of an exceptionally high standard with great attention to detail. The living areas, state of the art kitchen, beautiful bedrooms, 3 with balconies with sea views & fabulous bathrooms were a joy to live in. The delightful manicured gardens, the heated pool & table tennis & excellent covered barbeque area & lovely roof terrace were the icing on the cake. To us, it was the ultimate holiday destination, & we cannot recommend it highly enough. The villa was immaculate in its entirety & all the staff, without exception, maintained it to a high standard.

Keith I
• Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016

Fantastic family holiday – Stars 5/5

Our family of 6 adults and 4 children had a perfect holiday at this fantastic villa. We all agreed that it is the best villa we have stayed at and we have been going to Portugal for the past 20 years. The villa is tastefully furnished, well designed and so well stocked. The housekeeping service with Maria and her colleague was first class -friendly, efficient and very thorough. We feel that you have thought of everything with extra treats such as toweling wraps. We will certainly be re-booking.

Lynda Cant
• Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015. Date of Stay: Aug 2015

Fantastic Villa !!! – Stars 5/5

Can't agree more with all the other reviews. This villa really is incredible, has everything you need and more. The housekeepers & maintenance man are also excellent and very discrete...you would hardly know when they are there. The pool & pool area is also fantastic, well maintained, nice temp even in early May...kids stayed in it all day. We will all definitely be returning. The beach & beach bar restaurant at Sao Raphael is a must see! and only a 10min walk/2 min drive away. I would recommend having a car for supermarket runs etc but you could happily stay here without. Thanks to all involved....hope to be back next year!

Andy, Ireland
• Review Submitted: May 10, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015

Fantastic Villa – Stars 5/5

Myself and 9 of my friends stayed here at the beginning of September and I think we will struggle to find a place as fantastic as this villa. The bedrooms and their en-suites are nicely decorated and modern and as the rooms had air conditioning a good night’s sleep was easy to catch. The pool was a good length and a good depth (However I am 6ft) and the outdoor eating/cooking facilities are clean and easy to use. The living room had plenty of seating, a rather large kitchen and a nice grassy area round the back of the villa for a kick about. Overall the Villa is kept neat and tidy (the maid who came to clean and change the towels did a great job). The local restaurants are a 10-20 minute walk away (which we didn’t mind) and you may need to get a taxi back from the supermarkets. This happened to be our first holiday away from the clubbing scene and we haven't enjoyed a holiday as much as we did staying at this villa. Not a bad thing to comment on and I would highly recommend it.

Stef111088 Dunstable
• Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2013. Date of Stay: Aug 2013



We accept secure online payments
Visa  Visa Debit  Visa Electron  Mastercard  Maestro  Amex  JCB
WorldPay