Skip Navigation Links
Home
Our Properties Expand Our Properties
Enquiry
Car Hire
General Info
Golf
Client Area Expand Client Area
<<Back

Casa das Heras Reviews

Fantastic Place to Stay – Stars 4/5

Immediately impressed with the villa, the space and cleanliness was second to none. The pictures on the website are impressive but still don't do the villa justice. There were eight of us including two younger children and there was ample space for the children to play football and Frisbee, my elder kids made full use of the table tennis and we all loved the pool. The outside dining area was perfect, and had plenty of room for all eight of us. I'm now racking my brain trying to think of how our stay could have been improved and am struggling to come up with anything. The maid, gardener and manager (Lorraine) were all very friendly and approachable. We will definitely consider this villa the next time we visit Portugal in the not too distant future.

Paul W
• Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017

Excellent villa, well presented and equipped – Stars 5/5

Great holiday in a great villa. Staff were great and very helpful. Recent patio improvements make the outside space even better.

John G
• Review Submitted: May 2, 2017. Date of Stay: Apr 2017

Fantastic – Stars 5/5

This was our 4th stay and we love it. The villa is spacious, clean, homely and well equipped. The outside space is even better, very private and quiet, with a large pool, lovely big garden, plenty of room to eat outside or just sit or lie in the sun and a choice of BBQs. The "indoor" BBQ option is a great bonus, especially in the spring and autumn when evenings are shorter and cooler. The cleaner (Maria) and pool/maintenance man (Antonio) are friendly and helpful. The villa is well positioned for access to the beach, shops, golf, etc. Couldn't ask for more!

Liam Smyth
• Review Submitted: May 2, 2017. Date of Stay: Mar 2017

Perfect villa – Stars 5/5

When we arrived at the villa and it took our breath away, the online pictures do not do it justice ,we knew our holiday was going to surpass all our expectations. The accommodation exceeded what we had experienced in other countries, the staff that look after the property where friendly and polite and very helpful , the rooms were spacious ,clean and well presented.it really was the perfect start to our holiday.

Robert P
• Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

A beautiful luxurious place to stay – Stars 5/5

We were very impressed with the villa, which is luxurious and well appointed. The bedrooms all have beautiful en suite bathrooms and balconies. The pool was a real bonus, especially as the weather was so hot we didn't want to do anything but swim and sunbathe. The grounds of the villa are lovely and well looked after and we appreciated the regular maid service . The only thing we felt the villa lacked was a larger fridge or perhaps a beer fridge. With 7 people we had to shop fairly regularly and extra fridge space would have helped.

Sue T
• Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Superb – Stars 5/5

This was our second stay at Casa das Heras and we are already booked to return again. The villa is spacious, well designed and well equipped. The pool and outdoor areas are also excellent, making it very easy to sit back and relax at all times. It is well positioned for access to the airport, beaches, shops and attractions, but remote enough for peace and quiet at all times. Many thanks to Maria and Antonio for keeping the house and garden immaculately clean and tidy and for making sure we were fully looked after for our whole stay. Thanks also to Paul and Andrew for the straightforward and hassle free booking process.

Liam Smyth
• Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016. Date of Stay: Jul 2016

A lovely well equipped property – Stars 5/5

Well maintained property with excellent cleaners and local manager as part of the service provided. Pool excellent and gardens well maintained. Better than the web site description. Have no hesitation in recommending the villa.

John G
• Review Submitted: May 11, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016

Fabulous villa – Stars 5/5

Holiday at Casa das Heras. The photos and description, although perfectly accurate, do not do the villa justice. The villa is spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped, and with 8 people sharing, there was plenty of space. The gardens are delightful, and all our meals were taken outside under one of the pagodas. The local management and the maid were spot on with the service, and we were really sad to leave at the end of our holiday. We will be back in 2016. Thank you to Paul and Andrew.

Mr Gritton
• Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2015. Date of Stay: Jun 2015



We accept secure online payments
Visa  Visa Debit  Visa Electron  Mastercard  Maestro  Amex  JCB
WorldPay