Skip Navigation Links
Home
Our Properties Expand Our Properties
Enquiry
Car Hire
General Info
Golf
Client Area Expand Client Area
<<Back

La Bournais Reviews

A beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings. Very quiet, great facilities - Stars 4

A lovely, relaxing holiday. We loved the cottage, and the pool and the games room were great additions. Jugon les Lacs is only a short drive away and we travelled over to the coast almost every day to make the most of the wonderful beaches. Would love to return some day. Martin D
• Review Submitted: 30 Jul 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

5 star property, beautifully maintained – Stars 5

From start to finish our holiday couldn't have been easier or better! We were given brilliant customer service. Our initial email enquiry was answered promptly and within several days our booking was made. The owner was very polite and friendly and the description of his beautiful property was accurate in all respects.The directions to La Bournais were spot on and even though we arrived early at the farmhouse there was no problem in us being allowed in. It was our first meeting with the owner as he was cutting the grass!! His hard work and pride in this property is evident once you visit. For the eight of us, ranging in ages from 61 down to 5 years, the property was perfect and the location was ideal. It was a 'wow' factor entering the farmhouse for the first time - such character, beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and so well equipped. It definitely exceeded all of our expectations. Everywhere was very comfortable and safe for the children - and adults! This included the brilliant swimming pool and surrounding gardens. We felt very spoilt! The property had lots of maps, books, ideas for days out, restaurants, beaches etc which were all very useful. I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives and will definitely be back again. Thank you Paul for letting us share your stunning farmhouse - it was such a lovley, relaxing holiday - home from home!!

Heather C
• Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017

Brilliant for families - Stars 5

The property is really well located to access the beautiful coast, close to amenities and places of interest. The local village Jugon-les-Lacs is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk and there is a bakery, several bars and restaurants and the lake which has various activities. Further a field is the stunning town of Dinan and would recommend to anyone to pay a visit to Dinan port as well as the walled town. St Malo is also a must see and the beaches close to St Cast - le - guildo were perfect. We stayed for a week and only scratched the surface of the area and will definitely be back As there is so much to explore. The property itself is really well equipped and has comfortable accommodation. Myself and my husband travelled with 3 young children and my parents and were impressed with the room sizes, we didn't feel as though we were on top of each other and there are plenty of bathrooms for when everyone is getting ready at the same time! My only criticism of the house was that the fridge was a bit small given the size of property, we did struggle with space fitting all the food in whilst keeping beer and wine chilled, but it wasn't a major issue. The pool was brilliant and the gardens great, the children loved being at the house and often would moan when we took them out as there were very happy running around the gardens and in the pool. We definitely plan to pay a return visit, hopefully next year, and would stay for two weeks rather than one.

Natasha B
• Review Submitted: Sep 05, 2016 . Date of Stay: Aug 2016

Family of 8 Brittany holiday - Stars 4

We found La Bournias Farmhouse very comfortable and well set up. The 4 bedroom house catered for 8 of us, Dad & Mum and Daughter with Son, his Wife & 3 kids under 7 years of age. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and heated pool with butterflies & birds always around, sun chairs to lounge in and bake in the sun or sit in the shade, whichever takes your fancy. It is so quiet and peaceful there yet so conveniently located to the high points of interest of Brittany and the lovely village of Jugon les Lacs where you have all the conveniences that you could ask for - Bank ATM, Petrol, Convenience store/s, Restaurants, and more. In summary it was a great place to stay, convenient for travelling, and we had a great family holiday.

Robyn W
• Review Submitted: Aug 06, 2016 • Date of Stay: Jul 2016

Lovely holiday home in a beautiful location – Stars 5

We stayed in the farmhouse as 6 adults of varying ages. The property is lovely - spacious, comfortable and very well-equipped.The pool is a real bonus, big enough to swim in and warmer than the one at our local leisure centre! A lot of thought has gone into the planning of the facilities, with attention to little details such as bike racks, a white board for keeping score in the games room and a wide range of kitchen equipment. There's plenty of outside space with garden furniture placed in different locations to provide peace and privacy. Not that peace is in short supply - the location is very quiet with no noise but birdsong. The village is 30 minutes walk away (or a short bike ride) but it does involve a long hill on the way back. Fortunately that wasn't a problem for us, but it's worth bearing in mind. You will need a car if you're going to stay here, unless you really do intend to kick back and chill for the entire stay (and why not?!). I can recommend a visit to Dinan, it's very pretty and less touristy than San Malo.

Anne W
• Review Submitted: Jul 09, 2016. Date of Stay: Jul 2016

A very nice holiday home – Stars 5

This was probably the nicest holiday home that we have stayed at. A lovely clean place with all mod cons. Paul we very friendly and ensured that we had everything we needed. I have already recommended La Bournais to a friend. Only one little point that would make everything perfect is to have the kitchen knives sharpened, but if that was our biggest problem you can see how good La Bournais Farmhouse is.

Burnie O
• Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2015. Date of Stay: Sep 2015

Fantastic place to stay – Stars 5

Beautiful rural location, peaceful and calm with picturesque villages to explore nearby. Cottage was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the stay. We enjoyed using the BBQ, the boules court and the swimming pool too. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area!

Julie K
• Review Submitted: Aug 02, 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

Calme et détente dans une Bretagne verte et proche de la mer – Stars 5

Charmante et authentique maison bretonne très bien entretenue par son propriétaire Paul Beaucoup d'espace pour les enfants et activités avec piscine, balançoire, jeux divers et prairie pour jouer A recommander pour familles avec enfants

Mireille C
• Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017. Date of Stay: Jul 2017

the cottage was very clean and comfortable Paul the owner was very welcoming and helpful – Stars 5

The cottage is in very pleasant rural surroundings close to a lovely village with all amenities. Ideal bolt hole with swimming pool, peace and quiet and thoroughly enjoyable

Robert E
• Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016. Date of Stay: Oct 2016

lovely – Stars 5

Cottage really comfortable and well equipped. Swimming pool fabulous.

Jane B
• Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Lovely comfortable country cottage with super pool – Stars 4

A lovely cottage with garden views and just a few yards from the shared, heated pool. The owner, Paul, was very friendly and always available if you needed anything. The cottage was clean, well furnished and fully equipped for a perfect holiday. We would definitely return.

Pamela F
• Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 16

Very clean and peacfull – Stars 5

Its a lovely place to relax with a lot of things to do and see, Paul was very helpful with lots of info on the area the super markets are amazing its the place to go if you love food thanks Paul from Bob Jennie

Robert C
• Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016. Date of Stay: Sep 16

The cottage, garden and pool were delightful – Stars 5

We had a 1 week stay in a 1 bedroom cottage and the description given on the website was very accurate. The whole area was very peaceful. It was lovely to come back after a day out and relax in the garden reading or going for a swim in the pool. The cottage was well furnished and very quiet, you couldn't hear your neighbours. The directions provided by the owner prior to the holiday were very good and the cottages easy to find, plenty of parking. It was a pleasant walk to the village of Jugon - about 25 minutes, the restaurants in the village square were good, shame the menus aren't a bit more extensive. Beautiful, peaceful countryside all around and easy access to other areas. Will definitely recommend it to friends and would love to stay again. Couple of comments - Wifi sometimes a bit slow (but maybe that's understandable in the area). Would have liked a few instructions in English for the electrical equipment (washing machine, cooker, microwave)

Barbara S
• Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016. Date of Stay: Aug 16

Tranquil and beautiful Stars 5

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time the local area is stunning especially some of the local villages and their fabulous restaurants. Paul made us so welcome and the cottages are so rustic and clean. The pool area is great and we learned to play Boules properly and hope to go back for a re-match very soon. Paul was so helpful and even supplied us with fresh bread in the mornings and pastries if he was going into town. Paul's recommendations of where to visit were great to and if you get the chance you must go to St Malo the mussels were to die for... Will be re-booking very soon as fights are so easy to get too.

Scott M
• Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016. Date of Stay: Aug 16



We accept secure online payments
Visa  Visa Debit  Visa Electron  Mastercard  Maestro  Amex  JCB
WorldPay